Jacksonville Jaguars 2020 Record Prediction and Schedule Preview

Jacksonville Jaguars 2020 Record Prediction and Schedule Preview
Jaguars Record Prediction 2020
Jacksonville Jaguars Schedule Preview 2020

Mitch of TheBottomLineView Previews the Jacksonville Jaguars 2020 Schedule and gives you his record prediction.

#JacksonvilleJaguars #Jaguars #NFL

SUBSCRIBE To TheBottomLineView For Everything NFL

Join TheBottomLineView Discord:
https://discord.gg/jeXCfCV

Follow Me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/mitchmilani/

Follow Me On Twitter:

Thank You for Watching !!

50 Comments

  1. Wavy Christian on June 28, 2020 at 9:20 pm

    This team will be better then Browns

  2. Nicolas Gill on June 28, 2020 at 9:22 pm

    Didn’t you say you would have then beating the Titans??

  3. Titan on June 28, 2020 at 9:23 pm

    0-16 worst case scenario

  4. Chris O'Brien on June 28, 2020 at 9:23 pm

    Jaguars record 9-7 a wild card team

  5. Keith Holmes on June 28, 2020 at 9:24 pm

    2020 season jags : 8 wins maybe 10 wins

  6. Kathleen Burgess on June 28, 2020 at 9:24 pm

    Do bucs record

  7. Hudaman on June 28, 2020 at 9:24 pm

    Jaguars will probably be the worst NFL team, but they’ve a bright future. They made the right decisions during the 2020 draft and they’ve some young weapons. Minshew is probably not the right QB, but hopefully, Trevor Lawrence or Justin Fields can be. It’s amazing on how the Jaguars were one game away from the SB in the 2017-18 season and they’re now planning to tank more than 2 years later.

  8. adrian booze on June 28, 2020 at 9:25 pm

    My jaguars is going to the playoff

  9. Patrick Smith on June 28, 2020 at 9:28 pm

    I believe you’ll see the cardiac Cats. Good video! Still believe the league is sleeping on the Jaguars! But remember Jacksonville is a Good under the radar team. Overall good video still.

  10. Ray Bethel on June 28, 2020 at 9:29 pm

    Yeah you don’t know what you are Talking about

  11. Team5Ds on June 28, 2020 at 9:33 pm

    Of course the rams arent in the spot to draft a qb the jags have their first lol
    but my prediction is 6-8 wins, unless their full on tanking
    I have no idea how Marrone or caldwell are still in employed

  12. charles rutley jr on June 28, 2020 at 9:33 pm

    3-13

  13. David Spadoni on June 28, 2020 at 9:35 pm

    Btw the jags aren’t beating the bears

  14. KK 1998 on June 28, 2020 at 9:36 pm

    My prediction for the Jags is the same game by game, haha kind of crazy

  15. Qwammer on June 28, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    I had them only winning 1 game against Chicago :p… Every game I look at I just don’t see how they could win b/c of how bad their roster is.

  16. Dallin Woods on June 28, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    okay best case 7-8 wins worst case 3-4 wins realistic 5-6 wins

  17. jimmypopcorn on June 28, 2020 at 9:39 pm

    So glad Brady is gone to TB.

  18. Caity on June 28, 2020 at 9:40 pm

    Realistically I can see about 5 to 8 wins but no more than that. I do feel like we are a better team than last year. Our defense was absolutely garbage overall last season. Particularly in the run. Which I think will be better now as we signed Schobert and Myles Jack can go back outside where he thrives. I agree that the general manager is ass and I’m pretty sure he has Shad Khan’s nudes or something. Marrone is meh to me. Don’t hate him but I don’t love him. I do feel like he was given the short end of the stick with the whole Coughlin situation, so if he doesn’t produce this year I can see him being fired. I see some people getting excited as it’s been hinted at that we are moving more towards a 3-4 defense. Normally I’d be stoked but Todd Wash also probably has nudes and is still the defensive coordinator and I loathe him. So I’m sure he’ll fuck it up. That 2017 was good in spite of him, not because of him. Had Marrone not gone for two in the Houston game, that’s 7-5 as a rookie for Minshew. The Carolina game was within reach late but again the defense couldn’t stop a nose bleed. So overall I think we got better, even if it’s marginally.

  19. JagsSZN on June 28, 2020 at 9:42 pm

    We’re going around 6-10 we are not as bad as people think.

  20. Noel Marrero on June 28, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    11-5 wins vs Colts,Dolphins,Bengals,Texans,Titans,Lions,Browns Steelers and bears,Chargers maybe 1more Minshew knows that there trying to tank. So he will have a beastly Season just to tick the ownership off. So they have to stick with them. 8-8 9-7 10-6 11-5

  21. Harold Delafield on June 28, 2020 at 9:47 pm

    First off I like the insight but coming from a true Jags fan I wouldn’t say you’re hating I would just say that you’re on the out lookin in. I like Minshew I really do but let’s be real he wasnt supposed to play in 19 Foles was so that offense wasnt tailored towards him and you can tell. I also wouldn’t call it a total rebuild just going in another direction. Keep in mind the Jags are installing a 3-4 look this year which we need to because the talent of the linebacker group. And remember if you said Detroit might have trouble with the weather change wouldn’t you thnk Indy will too? Look at their record in Jax since 2014? It might be 95 degrees plus that day? All in all if we beat Indy we might go on a run and looking at the schedule honestly I got us going 10-6
    Weeks 1,3,4,5,6,8,11,12,16,17…Keep doin ur thing bro!! Go Jags💯

  22. Ava Van Pelt on June 28, 2020 at 9:49 pm

    Look at the wins they had what with the injuries and the fact they had a Rookie QB running things. A sixth rounder at that. With Gruden as OC, and Minshew having the full wheels and the team being pretty healthy and gettimg Shenault and Johnson. I feel its a rebuild year but I could see 8 wins.

  23. chris26plus on June 28, 2020 at 9:49 pm

    Bro. Do you know how many times you said maybe or could? I COULD be a millionaire. I COULD dunk on shaq. Have a real opinion with a real analysis. I should just look at ESPN’s analysis lol. You literally just looked at Vegas’s numbers and went with it.🤣

  24. SpurVille 17 on June 28, 2020 at 9:49 pm

    I cant keep whatchin after 0-3 ✌🏾Go Jags 9-7🐆

  25. That Gay Redneck on June 28, 2020 at 9:50 pm

    One of my good buds is a Jags fan and he has em going 3-13. Must not have much faith in em this yr

  26. MurGrif457 on June 28, 2020 at 9:51 pm

    I already know we not gonna be in the playoffs but I feel like we gonna win some games we are not supposed to win but I can see us winning 3-6 wins this year this year is more of see what we got in our young players to see how they play and improve

  27. Charles Groebner on June 28, 2020 at 9:53 pm

    Jags go 0-16 in my opinion.

  28. Supahood 1800 on June 28, 2020 at 9:54 pm

    16-0 woo hoo" go Jaguars 🏆

  29. Ramo Mimas on June 28, 2020 at 9:55 pm

    wow 2-14 that makes no sense we are not tanking we are not trying to get the 1 pick why does evry body say that 7-9 is more reasinable

  30. JR FLY on June 28, 2020 at 9:55 pm

    Yeah rite. We ain’t going 2-14
    #JagsNationRiseUp
    #MINSHEWMANIA

  31. Merking-_-Jamari on June 28, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    10-6

  32. Butch Jones on June 28, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    Just a guess but 5-11…..

  33. Merking-_-Jamari on June 28, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    Can’t just judge us from last year

  34. Alexander Loucks on June 28, 2020 at 9:57 pm

    Rookie Joe Burrow and terrible Cincinnati is gonna beat the Jags with Minshew? Minshew went 6-6 with arguably a worse team. Minshew 21 TDs 6 INTs in 12 starts. Mayfield 22 TDs 21 INTs in 16 starts.

  35. 4on4off on June 28, 2020 at 10:00 pm

    Another thing to consider for this rebuild is they get the Rams 1st round pick again next draft and the Rams may be in for a long season next year as well considering their schedule. Jacksonville could have 2 high first round picks next year.

  36. Wiley Garner on June 28, 2020 at 10:02 pm

    Okay, I won’t deny that your right that we had some terrible coaching. Key word being HAD. Reason I say this, is because Coughlin didn’t seem like he was letting Douge Marrone run the team the way he wanted, wasn’t giving him space. Now Marrone has that space and freedom to run the team as he sees fit, we will see what he can do. I’m excited for Gruden, I want to see what he can do. All that being said, yes, I do believe Todd Wash needs to go. His schemes seem very predictable and have not been working well even when we still had an incredible defense in 2018 and he needs to go. Regarding Dave Caldwell, I don’t know what to think of him. I don’t think he’s a bad GM though, because he has landed some incredible late round picks within the draft, however his decision skills when it comes to the first couple rounds do leave some improvement to be desired. Yes, other teams probably have better coaches, but our coaches arn’t bad and average coaching abilities may not win games, but it doesn’t mean it will lose them either. Its up to the talent of the players.

    That being said, I can understand the jags may possibly be bad this upcoming season, but if you think they are going 2-14, then you are high. Even if they tried to tank, which is pretty much always unsuccessful, they couldn’t get their win/loss that low and you would know this if you knew football. They are a better team than they were last year, and yet you believe they are going to be astronaumically worse? Your logic makes no sense. 4-12 is by far the worst I could possibly see them ever going even if litterally EVERYTHING goes wrong thoughout the season. At best, I can see them going 8-8. HOWEVER, if everything pans out, if Minshew becomes the QB I think he can be, if our O-line does even slightly above average, our receivers and especially TE’s stay healthy and productive, and our defense does even an average job, then I could see us having a high scoring offense with good enough defense that could possibly get us a 10-6 or 11-5 record.

    When you said that you thought the jags were not a good team and were going to do very poorly, I can accept that as being the likelyhood. However, when you said they Jags were so terrible that they were going 2-14, you completely lost my attention and respect of your believed outcome. I don’t know how well you understand football, but a 2 win record is incredibly rare and doesn’t happen much even to teams that are just terrible. The Bengals are one of the extremely few teams that actually amazingly was able to do that badly. ALSO, the Jaguars have only EVER gone 2-14 once in the entirety of their franchise. These facts tell me you don’t know what your talking about, and I will am unfortunely disliking your video because this video just seems like your just hating on the Jaguars for no reason instead of actually being impartial to all their match-ups.

  37. Mark James on June 28, 2020 at 10:03 pm

    Hold up 😂😂 you realize jags where only terrible at stopping the run right? They picked up some big uglies in the off season to help that out. Both AL woods and Gunter have been good the last 2 seasons so should work out. Rookie Devon Hamilton should make an immediate impact go back watch film and you will see he had to be double team which helped chase young shine alot more.. But anyway myles jack back at outside linebacker which he dominated in 2017 its his natural position. We signed Joe sho for MLB which is a pro bowl caliber player. With Leon Jacobs on the other side who is a freak of nature.. Keep going? OK 👌🏾! Check the stats on Tre Herndon for 1 you will see he allowed the 3rd fewest catches of any CB in the league and CJ will make an immediate impact.. All in all if your not a TRUE fan you won’t know all the small things that’s bringing this team together so you just think it’s a rebuild in which it is but it’s a winning rebuild… STAY TUNED

  38. sikwitit 74 on June 28, 2020 at 10:05 pm

    God this was hard to watch.

  39. Todd Nichols on June 28, 2020 at 10:06 pm

    I think we’ll be somewhere between 5-9 wins, lot of good young guys who can develop as well as instant contributors with Schobert, Henderson, and maybe eifert if he can stay healthy. One of their biggest flaws was run stopping last season and they brought in a lot of help to stop that in the offseason

  40. Lord Waffles Random Channel on June 28, 2020 at 10:07 pm

    I believe yours is a fair opinion, but, a a jaguars fan I hope they prove you wrong… #Duuuval

  41. Caleb Asbell on June 28, 2020 at 10:09 pm

    You’re a dummy because you think they won’t be good. Your content is good tho so I’mma watch the video

  42. Mark Sousa on June 28, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    Go Jags!!🐯🏈

  43. Cameron Back on June 28, 2020 at 10:11 pm

    I think everyone underestimates the Jags. Always have. Even in 2017, while it may seem like an outlier, everyone underestimated them. Last year we saw an injury ridden team with massive QB controversy getting adjusted to each other. Building on a year of chemistry and adding a dynamic weapon like Laviska will do a lot for this team. I also think giving the Jags a general on defense like Schobert, something we really lacked last year, will help the team regain some of the defensive fortitude it lost after 2017. Minimum I think 8-8. Colts, Dolphins, Bengals, Texans, Steelers, Titans, Lions, and Browns are all easily winnable games for this team. I think the only games where there is a severe mismatch are the Packers, Ravens, and Chargers. If this team can stay healthy, I think a playoff push and potentially a AFC South title is well within grasp. Everyone stays down on the Jags but this team has something they haven’t had in a while: urgency and a hunger for wins.

  44. Chris Monteith on June 28, 2020 at 10:13 pm

    You don’t know what you’re talking about at all..first of all you said they run the same defensive scheme, that’s not true. They have switched to a 3-4 look now and they can run both 4-3 and 3-4 based on their personnel groups they have. You also said they don’t have anybody up front that can stop the run, also not true, they just signed Al Woods who has been known as a run stopper specifically and they replaced the MLB in Joe Schobert who also has proven to stop the run well. Then you wanna talk about Minshew being a bottom QB in the league? Numbers don’t lie, go pull his numbers from last year compared to other QBs, he had better numbers than ANY rookie, compared to Kyler Murray, Daniel Jones, Haskins (all 1st rounders) he threw for a better TD-INT ratio and just as many if not more yards than them AND he only played in 11 games! His accuracy will have them fighting in every game. That being said, I have them winning between 7 and 9 games depending on how many Minshew can squeeze out. I agree they are rebuilding but I still think this schedule is easy enough that they squeeze out some wins in the end and some losses in the end. 7-9 or 8-8 is what I have them going, but Minshew will prove people wrong AGAIN and they upgraded a lot on offense, they got younger and hungrier on defense. People wanna talk about losing Calais and losing Bouye were huge losses..the defense was REALLY bad last year so we’re they really huge losses? They needed to move on from those guys and they did.

  45. Yungin Senju on June 28, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    I agree jags are not going to be good

  46. JJ Boys OCW on June 28, 2020 at 10:14 pm

    I think 2-14

  47. Nicolas Gill on June 28, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    I have 6-10 with wins against the Colts, Dolphins, Bengals, Texans, Steelers, Titans. I think they will be that surprise team that starts 3-1 and doesn’t finish with a good record.
    This team is a little underrated going into next season. I don’t think they will be as bad as people make it seem. Minshew went 6-6 as QB last season and they honestly got better. The front 7 is good with Allen, Chaisson, Jack, Schobert. I think Henderson at CB will be better than Bouye. They have WRs in Chark, Conley, Westbrook and now Laviska. As of now Fournette is still there. And who knows maybe Eifert can revive his career in Jacksonville.

  48. Shawn Clement on June 28, 2020 at 10:15 pm

    You’re talking about a QB that won 6 games against a tougher schedule. Almost defeated Houston (lost by 1 and Fournette stopped on a 2 pt conversion). You’re talking about a QB that won 7 Offensive player of the weeks out of 12 starts, and had similar numbers with more wins than last years Offensive Rookie of the Year candidates. This sounds like you don’t really know the Jaguars and Jacksonville is just an easy punching bag.

  49. Tim Pedro on June 28, 2020 at 10:16 pm

    As a jags fan, I think we are serious competitors for the first overall pick…

  50. Ultra Falcons Fan on June 28, 2020 at 10:18 pm

    2-14
    4th in AFC South
    Last in AFC
    Last in the NFL honestly
    I only see them beating Indy at home and Miami.

Leave a Comment