Most Important Off-Season in Franchise History | Carolina Panthers Off-Season Preview

Most Important Off-Season in Franchise History | Carolina Panthers Off-Season Preview

The Panthers have switched their focus to the first full off-season in the Matt Rhule era. Owner David Tepper fired Marty Hurney and is now in search for the next General Manager. The team has a lot of questions to answer such as Taylor Moton’s contract extension. They also have to determine if they should sign Curtis Samuel to an extension. With the NFL Draft in a few months, many of the fans are wondering if they will take a QB with the #8 pick to replace Teddy Bridgewater. Carolina also needs to boost up their young defense, in particular the secondary. Donte Jackson seems to be the only piece that is competent, so the NFL Draft or NFL Free Agency may be the route to go.

In this video we will discuss the Carolina Panthers Off-Season and how it could shape up.

48 Comments

  1. Panther Devotee on January 27, 2021 at 8:02 pm

    Great vid!…I agree with your moves to free up cap space 100%…very doable moves that are just common sense, if our new GM at a bare minimum can’t make this happen they are the wrong hire period! Keep Pounding

  2. Quentin Green on January 27, 2021 at 8:02 pm

    Draft Kyle pitts, cut kk short, will not be able to afford Samuel 🥺, sign Taylor moron and draft more OL.

  3. servoarmy on January 27, 2021 at 8:03 pm

    The offense doesn’t need to be groomed. It needs to be used, as most of the skill players are in their primes. CMC, when healthy, is in his prime, so is Curtis Samuel, DJ Moore, & Roby Anderson. I would add a stud tight end, who can afford to be uber athletic vs being saavy; then I would add a quality running back in the draft, and a mean lineman. I would replace Teddy Two Gloves as soon as possible, but not with a rookie, as said skill players don’t need to spend their primes raising a quarterback.

  4. BeegYoshi on January 27, 2021 at 8:03 pm

    This draft is big. Teddy has shown himself to be good in short bursts but not as a franchise qb. We could either get Lance, Jones, or maybe Wilson. Or we could trade down and get someone like Ian Book. It has become apparent that we need to get someone new as qb instead of get someone from another team. Also, I can’t stress this enough, DON’T LET JOE BRADY GO.

  5. Joshua Carter-Simmons on January 27, 2021 at 8:05 pm

    Trade teddy for even a 7th round pick so we can keep samuel and moton and draft zach wilson or trey lance

  6. Chauncey Ellerbee on January 27, 2021 at 8:06 pm

    STEP 1++ FORGOT: SIGN MOTON with the 16 million Cap Carolina already have.. Sorry that should have been STEP1….

  7. treyon demery on January 27, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Shaq Thompson is not going to restructure his deal. The smart choice is to get Christian to restructure because we all know they way they gonna use this man when he gets back, will kill him.

  8. Julian Guerrero on January 27, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    I’m not actually a Panthers fan but y’all are in such a good position for the future and if you click it with a qb and some better pieces for that d y’all are gonna dominate the south for years to come

  9. Jerome Williams on January 27, 2021 at 8:08 pm

    Let Panther nation call radio stations tweeter Facebook what ever bring him here

  10. Chauncey Ellerbee on January 27, 2021 at 8:09 pm

    STEP 2: I’ll cut Kk; but if he’s willing to retire a PANTHER maybe he’ll take a big paycut to be a backup or third string, he owes Carolina after 2 years of injuries then ill add Leonard Williams or a big FreeAgent to start in the middle while drafting another to play more 3-4" Reason for playing more 3-4 look for step 4.. STEP 3: cut Weatherly for money to pay draft picks….

  11. Ryan Mcnair on January 27, 2021 at 8:12 pm

    #10 & #72 are goin to have to be patient to get paid then especially with the post 6/1 cuts 😪

  12. Kell Beast Jones on January 27, 2021 at 8:13 pm

    Get QB at 8 to train behind teddy to be new franchise QB n address everything else wit other pics

  13. Scirocco 26 on January 27, 2021 at 8:13 pm

    Joe Brady should be youre Head Coach

  14. Mitchell James on January 27, 2021 at 8:14 pm

    Cam2carolina

  15. THE DOXINATOR on January 27, 2021 at 8:19 pm

    😷resign #10 & Taylor Moton first order of business…nice job on your cap analysis GM

  16. Katerris Fullenwinder on January 27, 2021 at 8:20 pm

    Video was informative. What all you said is what the new GM needs to do bc KK has a huge cap hit we can’t afford and we need to keep our core players around. I’m tired of this franchise letting our good players walk and starting over with inexperienced players.

  17. Ryan on January 27, 2021 at 8:21 pm

    Dropping some great insight here! I think there is nothing wrong w/ strengthening our O-Line which I feel like has been less than spectacular since losing Jordon Gross, and then Ryan Kalil. I’ll be interested to see where we go and how we adjust to the space we are able to free up. Thanks again for the insight, and look forward to future content!

  18. Tolu on January 27, 2021 at 8:23 pm

    Bro your speaking facts

  19. Jerome Williams on January 27, 2021 at 8:23 pm

    Deshawn Watson to Carolina, let me know what you think brother

  20. The Best Tribe on January 27, 2021 at 8:26 pm

    You have Brayvion Roy. KK replacement won’t be too hard.

  21. Brad Holt on January 27, 2021 at 8:27 pm

    We don’t use tight ends. Teddy won’t even throw to them.

  22. Brad Holt on January 27, 2021 at 8:27 pm

    We need to find a GM first and then we need to access the QB situation. We also need to be shopping for a new OC. We can find another Curtis samuels in the draft. Sign moton .

  23. WrKOuTLuE on January 27, 2021 at 8:29 pm

    Good shit! 💪🏿✊🏿

  24. Charles Ellington on January 27, 2021 at 8:30 pm

    #KEEPPOUNDING

  25. d 2 on January 27, 2021 at 8:32 pm

    Yeah, do what this guy said

  26. treyon demery on January 27, 2021 at 8:32 pm

    man this guy is reading from someone who already did the work. he not even showing us the screen.

  27. Oliver Irwin on January 27, 2021 at 8:33 pm

    Hey man love the content, just saying thi Michael palardy hasn’t made a pro bowl and Charlton had i think 47% of his punts land inside the 20 which was definitely in the top half of the league. Keep pounding

  28. Scirocco 26 on January 27, 2021 at 8:35 pm

    Keep Teddy select Parsons sign Leonard Williams and resign Moton

  29. Jeffrey Haverkos on January 27, 2021 at 8:36 pm

    Were stuck with teddy 20 million next year

  30. Mako624 on January 27, 2021 at 8:37 pm

    We should keep Teddy and draft a new rookie qb so they can develop under him while we continue to upgrade our secondary and o line.

  31. 304. kevin on January 27, 2021 at 8:39 pm

    first

  32. Jeremy Anderson on January 27, 2021 at 8:39 pm

    This was awesome dude. I agree with all the cap moves. Not sure what we should do with our first pick yet lol

  33. Chauncey Ellerbee on January 27, 2021 at 8:40 pm

    STEP 1: I agree with you but ill extend Paradise 1 more year til Carolina find his cheaper replacement" it want hurt because he’s still rebuilding his status back, he was terrible his first rehab year back then this year he progress while also changing schemes; year 3 healthy while in year 2 in New scheme he should be great so buy low NOW for great reward while keeping & building continuity….

  34. N A S I R * on January 27, 2021 at 8:40 pm

    good take, i think we should all be patient and not try to fix the whole team in one draft. with that being said i wouldnt be mad if we traded back and got someone like jok from notre dame he’s very simalilar to chinn a converted db to linebacker.

  35. Nathan Thompson on January 27, 2021 at 8:42 pm

    I like your ideas. But I would still let Curtis walk unless he wants to sign something team friendly. Its a good WR draft class again so we could hopefully pick up something in the 3/4th round to eventually replace him. I also want to convince McCaffrey to line up in the slot more often so we can have him on the field as a threat without always giving him the ball to take hits. Moton is a must. More importantly I want to sign Justin Burris to add to our secondary or a corner to replace Douglas b/c he didn’t fit in our scheme well.

  36. Jeffrey Haverkos on January 27, 2021 at 8:42 pm

    Fix our oline

  37. Lachlan Chaisson on January 27, 2021 at 8:44 pm

    love the video and just subed

  38. Rooster Craft on January 27, 2021 at 8:46 pm

    Never heard of u until the big Katt but this video was very informative and u earned another sub.

  39. Stephon King on January 27, 2021 at 8:46 pm

    Gotta bring back efee

  40. Chauncey Ellerbee on January 27, 2021 at 8:46 pm

    HASSAN REDDICK & B. BURNS on the outside in a 3-4 CRAZY…. Leonard Williams, Brown & Kerr upfront would be unstoppable add Kk if he takes a massive paycut to sign Leonard then to become a backup, This will allow him to retire in CAROLINA….

  41. Gerald Johnson on January 27, 2021 at 8:46 pm

    Bro I love the ideas you brought to the table tweet this to the Panthers 😂👍

  42. Christian Henderson on January 27, 2021 at 8:50 pm

    Dang, this guys smart. Let’s hire him as are GM!

  43. Alex Reed20 on January 27, 2021 at 8:51 pm

    This nice earned a subscriber love it

  44. MrJaythe6 on January 27, 2021 at 8:51 pm

    I shed a tear of joy while watching this video. Im going to shed another because i know our team wont do half of this. I do believe we need to resign Moton, get a LT if Greg Little or Dennis Daley is not the answer, draft at least one guard or center, draft some more pass rushers and a cb to challenge the ones we have. I think we should be fine at the safety positions cause Chinn can fill one spot, tre Boston is not that bad, Sam Franklin and Kenny Robinson have a year under their belt in our system

  45. Ben Kayne on January 27, 2021 at 8:53 pm

    Dude. You got it figured out. Let’s go cats, listen to my guy!

  46. Marcus Harris on January 27, 2021 at 8:54 pm

    Yeah you cooked on this one Fam!! Cannot wait to move back home…catch some games!! Salute-

  47. Chauncey Ellerbee on January 27, 2021 at 8:55 pm

    STEP 5: Draft a QB round 1 then draft all O-LINE the rest of the draft..
    STEP 6: RESTRUCTURE "CMC" to either sign SAMUEL OR Top TE from Free agency Agency maybe both with A cheaper TE choice like Jordan Reed…. "THIS ALL CAN BE DONE" with back loaded deals do to more CapSpace in 2022 and 2023…. With Teddy Bridgewater 3rd year cut ability and with A cheaper QB and cheaper drafted players from last year draft and this year"" Carolina could add back Mike Davis even tho I rather keep running Rodney Smith as CMC’s backup, then add the Williams kid from UNC in the 3rd
    round if he’s still available….

  48. Jay Anderson on January 27, 2021 at 8:56 pm

    I know one thing….. wouldve save a lot of money if we didnt signed Teddy to t hgv at deal.

Leave a Comment